April photo diary

And even April has come and gone, bringing along hints of pastel colours and a warmish sun. This month has included a lot of firsts for me: the first time I experienced a Swedish Easter, the first time I saw a wild deer running freely across a field, the first time I celebrated my birthday 1900 km away from home and, last but not least, my first day as a legal adult, as I turned 18 on April 19th. Spring is simply charming here on the West Coast and, along with strolling the city and eating delicious food (as per usual), I spent a substantial amount of time photographing those fluffy beauties which are literally invading my blog. Nonetheless, this overdose of pink, pretty blossoms is almost over and, crossing both fingers and toes, May is just round the corner with its shades of green and blue skies.

Leave a Reply

